Sting

Softer than moonlight,
Sharper than the sun.
When you hit my skin,
Not with force but…
With this passion,
It stings and I want to cry,
All my tears brought to the surface.
I don’t understand how you do this,
Under the blue light,
Under the bright sky,
In the middle of a snow storm,
Across 10,000 miles,
You turn me inside out,
Exposing the raw,
The ugly,
And there’s nowhere to hide,
From that gaze.
You force me into myself,
Where I can only be,
Everything I hoped.

 

Keep _reading 🙂 🙂
Love ❤ ❤

3 thoughts on “Sting

Leave a Reply

