Don’t send me letters

on

City lights make me forget 
Your window’s yellow glow
And the face that I miss most is drowned
In faces, I don’t know

They all seem so happy here
I can be happy too

Please don’t send me letters, sir
They remind me of my pain
It tells me that through all the changes
I remained the same 

The footsteps of a million people 
Hide the missing sound 
Of your uneven amble next to
Mine, upon the ground

No one around here gives a fuck
Seems I’m still giving two

So please don’t send me letters, sir
They’re full of ghosts, you see
That taunt me with the cold hard truth
That you have gone 
And the city moves on
And I’m still stuck as me.

Keep_reading 🙂 🙂
Love ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

