Black Wedding

Yes, it was a hot day for a black wedding,
I swapped my life for a golden ring,
I did not check those sinister omens,
As I volunteered to change my cognomen,
All our families, garbed in black,
Once hitched, there was no turning back,
A fateful dark matrimonial,
Indeed, a disastrous ceremonial.
‘Twas already a dim bleak wedlock,
Nuptials in black was a shock,
So much for my late spouse,
Yelling at me to clean his house,
Is biology destiny? I used to ask,
Is housework only a woman’s task?
Once, I swapped my soul for a golden ring,
Yes, it was a hot day for a black wedding.
(Tough!).

Keep_reading 🙂 🙂
Love ❤ ❤

Leave a Reply

