Relieved

I’ll start breathing again
& release this exhale
From the hell that it came from
Like swallowing nails
I inhaled every smell
And like fire it stunk
I was a tree
You were mean
How you burned down my trunk
But it’s done
It’s all done
I’m not worried about you
& the noise that you made
drilling holes in your truth
I’m not stressed out or cold
I’m not bitter or sad
What we had was an accident
Now it’s gone & I’m glad
I can stand up with excellence
I got you off of my back
Like I lost 1000 pounds
That I never want back

 

Keep_reading πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
Love ❀ ❀
Daily Prompt: RELIEVED

3 thoughts on “Relieved

Leave a Reply

