Date Due

on
I meet a lot of people
Who talk about the books they read
Mentioning titles that impress me
Praising authors beyond my degraded tastes

Yet I never run into these avid readers
At the bookstore I frequent
At the library branch, I visit once a week
Hoping nonetheless

For that meeting cute
When I cinematically place my hand
on that book, I’ve been eager to read
And he puts his hand on mine

And I say Go on — you check it out
I’ll get it when you’re finished
Even though I know and he knows
That he plans to never return it

KEEP_READING πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
LOVE ❀ ❀
Leave a Reply

