AN ORDINARY DATE WHICH TURNED INTO AN EXTRAORDINARY DATE

 

Last evening I was with him, watching BEAUTY AND THE BEAST. At morning we decided to meet for the movie. The show was 5 PM. We decided that he will me pick me up at 4:30, as the mall is little far from our house. At 4:30 I called him asking where he is and the replied I got made me a little angry. He said that he was at home and by his voice, I can get that he was sleeping. I hang up the call saying meet me directly at the mall. He agreed. I reached at 4:50 I guess. Yeah!! This was the time I reached there. I called him asking where he is, he said he is on the way. I said ok fine I am buying the tickets and I don’t want to miss the beginning so don’t be late. As I was little angry on him, my voice made him realised this. I went for the tickets and bought two centre corner tickets as I was not in the mood for “the thing” last eve because of my angry mood. I collect the tickets and went inside the multiplex and called him. And he is there again with the same reply I AM ON MY WAY JUST 5 MINUTES LOVE. I was like okay. For one minute I thought that I should go inside and watch the movie, but then I decide that let’s see when he comes. And with each passing minute, my temper was getting high. The movie was already started. Now I was too angry at him. The clock struck 5:10. I again called him. “LOVE I AM IN PARKING. I AM THERE IN TWO MINUTES. AND I AM SORRY REALLY” I got to hear this from the other side of the phone. And at 5:15, finally he came.  He was looking too sexy with green round-neck t-shirt and blue jeans. 40% of my anger calmed there itself. But, I can’t let him know this. Before he can hug me, I stood up and started walking towards the audi. And there he is, he came to know that I am cloud nine of anger. He took the 3D glasses (as the movie was in 3D) and came behind me. We sat on our seats. Looking at the seat, he said “OHH… NICE SEATS BABE”. I looked at him in anger and smiled saying “THANK YOU”. “UFF..!! SO SEXY” he said. This made me smile. But I tried that he should not notice this. The movie was already started and I missed the beginning. 😦 I didn’t talk to him till interval. He tried to make up the mood.  But all in vain, as I was already calmed down by his little efforts through which he was trying to calm me down. In the interval, he bought me snacks (as he knows I am a big foodie). He bought a fruit salad (my favourite), and something for him too. Till that time, I was all melting down. My anger fled away. I was lost in the movie’s scene and story. I put my head on his shoulder and wrap my hand around his. The movie got over.

It was almost 7:30. We came out of the audi.

He smiled and said, “BTW, YOU’RE LOOKING DEAD GORGEOUS TODAY.”

I smiled and teased him saying “YOU’RE NOT GOING TO GET WHAT YOU’RE THINKING OF”

“NEITHER I WANT IT” he teased me back.

“OH REALLY?” I smirked back.

We went to the parking and came out in his car (as I parked my vehicle outside the mall). Before leaving to my vehicle, I hugged him and pecked him on his neck and whispered: I LOVE YOU.

And all I can see is a smile and a mark of my pink lipstick in his neck.

PS: EVERY LOVE STORY IS SAME. WHETHER IT’S MY OR OF YOURS. BUT WHAT MATTER THE MOST IS THAT LITTLE CARE AND UNDERSTANDING BETWEEN THE TWO WHICH MAKES EVERY STORY A LITTLE DIFFERENT LIKE- THE SALAD HE BOUGHT FOR ME AND THE EFFORTS HE WAS MAKING TO CHEER UP MY MOOD. THESE ALL ARE VERY SMALL GESTURES WHICH KEEPS THE SPARK ALIVE IN A RELATIONSHIP.

BECAUSE THERE IS ALWAYS AN EXTRA-ORDINARY LOVE IN EVERY ORDINARY LOVE STORY. ❤ ❤ ❤

 

ONE WORD PROMPT: ORDINARY

 

#KEEP_READING 🙂 🙂

LOVE ❤ ❤

5 thoughts on “AN ORDINARY DATE WHICH TURNED INTO AN EXTRAORDINARY DATE

Leave a Reply

