HOPE– PAPERLESS POSTCARDS..!! #1

When I look at you,
What I see
Is a boy who’s scared
Just to be

Himself,
True.
Why is different
So foreign to you?

I’ve watched you struggle,
Seen you cry,
Stared at your face,
Hope no longer in your eye.

I’m trying to help.
Just let me in.
This kind of fight
You cannot win.

At least
Not alone.
Take my hand,
And we’ll go home.

Don’t let them say
What they say.
You’re stronger than that,
At least I know, anyway.

It’s going to be hard.
Just don’t give up.
I’ve seen miracles
Very close up.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ankit says:

    Beautiful. If in real more and more people like this exists. The world would have not been so lonely for many.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. RENEE says:

      thank you ankit.. 🙂
      let’s #hope people like this do exist in coming future… 🙂 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

